## **Rural Water District No. 6 Mayes County** 9165 N. 440 Big Cabin, OK 74332-8133 (918) 785-2950

## Minutes of Annual Board Meeting, February 22, 2024

The Board of Directors Annual Meeting of Rural Water District No. 6, Mayes County, OK, was called to order by Chairman Steve Hall, on February 22, 2024 at 7:30pm in the District Office. The February 22, 2024 meeting agenda was posted in compliance with the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act.

Members present:	Steve Hall, Dale Countryman, Bill Fairsheets, Joe Paysinger,
	Steven King, Mikel McDowell, Gary Utter, Jeff Kerr

Members absent: John McIntire

The Proof of Notice of the 2024 Annual Meeting, the 2023 Annual Meeting minutes, and the 2023 Fiscal Year Audit Report were made available for the members to read prior to the meeting being called to order and they can be obtained during normal business hours.

Joe Paysinger made the motion to waive the reading of the 2023 annual meeting minutes and to approve them as presented. The motion was seconded by Steven King. All members were polled. There were no objections. Motion passed.

Joe Paysinger gave the Treasurer's Report.

Charles Faulkner (CPA) presented the 2023 Fiscal Year Audit Report. Joe Paysinger made the motion to approve the 2023 Fiscal Year Audit Report and to approve it as presented. The motion was seconded by Jeff Kerr. All members were polled. There were no objections. Motion passed.

Chairman Steve Hall stated that there are three open positions on the board with a term of 3 years. The voting process will be conducted seeking nominations and then voting for each position. Steve also stated that the elected directors would be required to attend 6 hours of board member training within the first year. He also stated that each member was allowed only one vote, regardless of the number of membership in his or her name.

Chairman Steve Hall asked for nominations for Dale Countryman's position. Steven King nominated Dale Countryman. There being no other nominations, Joe Paysinger made the motion to cease the nominations and elect Dale Countryman by acclamation, seconded by Steven King. All members present were polled. There were no objections. Motion passed.

Chairman Steve Hall asked for nominations for Steven King's position. Mikel McDowell nominated Steven King. There being no other nominations, Jeff Kerr made the motion to cease the nominations and elect Steven King by acclamation, seconded by Joe Paysinger. All member present were polled. There were no objections. Motion passed.

Chairman Steve Hall asked for nominations for John McIntire's position. Joe Paysinger nominated John McIntire. There being no other nominations, Mikel McDowell made the motion to cease the nominations and elect John McIntire by acclamation, seconded by Jeff Kerr. All member present were polled. There were no objections. Motion passed.

Chairman Steve Hall thanked the membership for their attendance and participation in the annual meeting and concluded the meeting.

Steven King made the motion to adjourn the annual meeting. The motion was seconded by Mikel McDowell. All member present were polled. There were no objections. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned.

Chairman

Secretary